Queen Mary's Girls SchoolStudent Zones

 

Tentative  Calender Session - 2018 - 19 

Apr-18
02.04.2018 Monday School Reopens - I to VIII 
09.04.2018 Tuesday School Reopens - IX to XII 
14.04.2018 Saturday  Dr. B.R Ambedkar jayanti(Holiday)
18.04.2018 Wednesday  Pershuram Jayanti(Holiday)
 
May-18
02.05.2018 to 08.05.2018 - Wednesday to Tuesday - Periodic Test - 1  [ I to VIII ].
09.05.2018 Wednesday  English & Hindi Writing Competition .
11.05.2018  Friday Summer Break Begins
 
Jun-18
25.06.2018 Monday School Reopens [ I to XII ]
26.06.2018 Tuesday International Day against Drug abuse & Illicit Trafficking 
30.06.2018 Satuday  1. Fibre Rich Sprouts Chaat making Competition [ IX & X ] 
    2. Healthy Brunch Competition [ XI & XII ].
 
Jul-18
01.07.2018 Sunday Doctor's Day
02.07,2018 Monday School Reopens [ Pre - Primary ]
09.07.1018 Monday Submission of Question Paper quarterly [ I to V , XI & XII ]
11.07.2017 Wednesday Oath taking Ceremony 
11.07.2018 Wednesday World Population Day
13.07.2018  Friday Red Day [ Pre - Primary ]
20.07.2018  Friday Rain Dance Activity [ Pre - Primary ]
21.07.2018 Saturday 1. Elements of Solar system - Sun , Stars , Moon , Planets Competition[ I to IV ] .
    2. First Aid Box Preparation - Group Activity  [ V & VI ] 
    3.  Smilie Making Comp . [ VII - VIII ]   4. GK Quiz Competition - Written [ IX to XII ]
28.07.2018` Saturday Periodic Test - II   [ V I to X ]  &  Quarterly  [ I to V ,  XI & XII ]
 
Aug-18
08.08.2018 Wednesday  World Senior Citizen's Day
09.08.2018 Thursday Quit India Day , Nagasaki Day
10.08.2018 Friday 1. Fancy Dress Comp.[Pre-Primary-Helpers ]2. Fancy Dress Comp.[ Patriotic theme  - I to III ]  
11.08.2018 Saturday Parents / Teacher Meeting 
15.08.2018 Wednesday  Independence Day Celebration 
18.08.2018 Saturday 1. Slogan Making Competition [ IV & V ]   2. Singing Competition [ VI to VIII ]
    3. Dance Competition [ IX & X ]
22.08.2018 Wednesday  Id-Ul-Zuha (Holiday - On the visibility of Moon )
24.08.2018 Friday Shapes Day [ Pre - Primary ]
25.08.2018  Saturday 1. Rakhi Card Making Competition [ I to V ]  2. Rakhi Making Competition [ VI to VII ] 
    3. Rakhi Thali Decoration [VIII & IX ]     4. Mehendi Competition [ X to XII ]
26.08.2018 Sunday Rakshabandhan (Holiday)
29.08.2018 Wednesday  National Sports Day
31.08.2018 Friday Submission of Question Paper of HalfYearly Examination .
 
Sep-18
03.09.2018 Monday Janmashtami [ Holiday ]
05.09.2018 Wednesday  Teacher's Day Celebration
07.09.2018 Friday Fruits & Vegetables day Celebration[ Pre- Primary ]
08.09.2018 Saturday International Literacy day
    1. Best out of Waste [ I to V ]    2. G.K. Quiz Competition  [ VI to VIII ]
10.09.2018 to 17.09.2018 Monday to Friday - Hindi Week 
10.09.2018 Monday Hindi Debate [ Class IX ]
11.09.2018 Tuesday Role Play [ Class X - As Father , mother , sister, teacher ]
12.09.2018 Wednesday Nukad Natak [ Class IX & XII }
13.09.2018 Thursday Hindi Speech - Extempo[ Class VIII ]
14.09.2018 Friday Hindi Poetry [Pre Primary , I  & VI ] &  Story telling [ VII ] 
19.09.2018 Wednesday Ramdev Jayanti (Holiday)
21.09.2018 Friday Moharram  (Holiday -  visibility of Moon )
24.09.2018 Monday Copy Assessment ( I to VIII)
27.09.2018 Thursday World Tourism Day 
29.09.2018 Saturday Parents/Teacher Meeting [ Time-Table + Syllabus ]
 
Oct-18
02.10.2018 Tuesday Gandhi Ji / Shastri Ji Jayanti
04.10.2018 Thursday World Animal Welfare Day 
08.10,2018 Monday Indian AirForce Day 
10.10.2018 Wednesday Navratri Sthapana (Holiday) & UN International day for Natural Disaster Reduction
11th Oct. to 16th Oct. - Thursday To Tuesday - Orals & Practicals 
17.10.2018 Wednesday Maha Ashtami (Holiday)
19.10.2018 Friday Dusshera (Holiday)
20.10.2018 Saturday Preparation Leave 
22.10.2018 to 31.10.2018 - Monday to Wednesday - Half Yearly Examination 
 
Nov-18
01-11-2018 Thursday Garba Competition [Pre primary section]
2.11.2018 Friday 1. Diya Making Competition [I to V] 2. Flower Arrangement Competition [VI to VIII]
03.11.2018 Saturday 1 . Hair do [IX to X]           2. Rangoli Competition [XI XII]
4.11.2018 to 11.11.2018 - Sunday to Sunday - DIWALI BREAK
14.11.2018 Wednesday Children's Day Celebration & Annual Fete 
17.11.2018 Saturday Parents Teacher Meeting [ For Half Yearly Result]
21.11.2018 Wednesday Barawafat [ visibility of Moon )
23.11.2018 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
24.11.2018  Saturday Pushkar Fair 
 
Dec-18
01.12.2018 Saturday World Aids Day &  Submission of Question Paper - Preboard - X & XII  .
03.12.2018 Monday World day of the Handicapped
04.12.2018 Tuesday  Indian Navy Day
10.12.2018 Monday Human Rights Day
10th Dec. to 15th Dec. - Monday to Saturday - Preriodic Test - III [ Vito IX] & Pre-Board - 1 [ X & XII }
22.12.2018 Saturday Parents/Teacher Meeting [ X & XII ]
24.12.2018 Monday Christmas Day Celebration
    1. Christmas Tree Decoration [I to V]   2. Candle Decorations [VI to VIII]
    3 Mask Making [IX to X]           4. Collage Making [XI, XII]
25.12.2018 to 05.01.2019 - Tuesday to Saturday - WINTER BREAK
 
Jan-19
07.01.2019 Monday  School reopens after winter Break
08.01.2019 Tuesday  Submission of Question Paper of Final Examination .
10.01.2019 Tuesday Preriodic Test - IV [ Vito IX] & Pre-Board - 2 [ X & XII }
13.01.2019 Sunday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti
24.01.2019 to 25.01.2019 - Thursday & Friday - Sports Day
26.01.2019 Saturday Republic Day Celebration 
30.01.2019 Sunday Matrys Day 
 
Feb-19
10.02.2019  Sunday Basant Panchmi
09.02.2019 Saturday  Parents/Teacher Meeting  & 9th Annual Exhibition 
   .02.2019   Farewell
25.02.2018 Monday Annual Examination [ Orals ?& Practicals )
 
Mar-19
04.03.2019 Monday Maha ShivaRatri [ Holiday ]
08.03.2019 Friday World Women's Day
15.03.2019 Friday World Consumer Rights Day
20.03.2019 to 21.03.2019     -         Wednesday    -       Thursday       -        Holi 
Result Declaration :- 23.03.2019 ( Pre - Primary ),   25.03.2019 ( Class  I &  II) ,    26.03.2019 ( CLASS  III & IV ) 
27.03.2019 ( Class V & VI ) ,  28.03.2019 ( Weak Students ) , 29.03.2019 ( Class  VII & VIII )  , 30.03.2019 - ( Class IX & XI )